Ugly Sweater (Part 2)

I know you’re all concerned whether I found an ugly sweater for my son’s Jr. High event.  Well I didn’t..but he will not be scarred for life or shunned by his friends because I made one out of tinsel, ornaments and the best part…candy canes he can remove and give to his friends.  What better way to make true, committed friendships than to give out free candy!!  Could I have spent the hour-and-a-half it took to sew on tinsel and ornaments to his sweater working at the local soup kitchen?  Absolutely!  Would working at the soup kitchen prove to Brandon’s mom that I can compete with her light-up sweater that plays “Grandma got ran over by a Reindeer?”  I think not!

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

