9 Player XBox Game

Somehow all 9 kids (my 6, plus my friend’s 3) ended up on the “raft” for the XBox 360 Kinects Adventure rafting game.  Some were standing on the couch behind the other “players” and the one-and-a-half year old was in front of the scanner-box-thing (not the technical name) so really everything he did negated everyone else’s moves.  I’m pretty sure it’s not meant to be played by 9 people at one time but boy were they having fun!

We’re still hearing some rumblings from the negotiations that took place earlier in the week (“How come Lexi gets to play if she didn’t “chip in?”).  So I was pleased that they didn’t try to wrangle some sort of “players fee” out of the friends that came over to play.

9 kids is a lot to have in one spot.  My friend has three kids, girl 7, girl 5 and boy 1.  We have been friends since we were in the first grade and we swap babysitting every now and again but it’s been a few months since I’ve seen them.  Today when her oldest walked in I had to smile because she looks just like my friend did back in first grade!  It was so fun to watch her play and remember back to the days when we started out as friends.  Who would have thought we would end up with 9 kids between us.  It was fun watching her kids and having a little one around again (I forgot how to peel carrots with a baby on my hip!)

-Cindy

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

