Socially Appropriate Behavior

So when I went to pay for my fabric today at the store I turned around and saw Cassie, laying on her back, knees up scooting herself around in a circle on the floor, like a turtle stuck on his back.  I said the appropriate “parenting class” statement, “Honey, get up, that’s not how we behave in the fabric store, I like how you can stand next to me with your hands in your pocket and wait nicely.” 

She got up without much hassle and I hoped her brain was processing that information “note to self…spinning on the floor in fabric store…not OK…probably applies to all stores…probably applies to all places.” 

At some point our brains must process this info because the image of a 30-year-old man spinning on his back to kill the time while he waited for his wife to try on jeans flashed in my head.  “Honey, get up, that’s not how we behave in the women’s department, I like how you can sit on these chairs outside the changing room and wait for me…dear.”

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

