Groundhog Day 2012

You know about my kids and their learning disability related to identifying animal species but today they got it right.  My dad is a huge fan of Groundhog Day so he has been prepping them on this one for months.  I’m sure one of the things on my dad’s bucket list is to visit Gobbler’s Knob, PA and partake in the annual Groundhog Day festivities.  Of course if he dies before fulfilling this dream, I, as his last surviving daughter (OK, I’m his only daughter) would have to make the pilgrimage on my own in his honor.  I’d have to purchase and wear a Punxsutawney Phil T-shirt and get my photo taken with the life-size mascot.  (He has quite the collection of mascot photos.)  As long as he doesn’t place any off shore bets on the little rodent with our inheritance money I guess I’m fine entertaining his fascination with this holiday (is it really a holiday?)  The kids enjoy getting a call in the morning from Papa to hear about the shadow so it’s all good fun.

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

