An Hour and Three Minutes

The kids are officially done with school for the year!  I have been diligently preparing for this day; activities, toys, games, outside play areas etc. to entertain the kiddos for the summer (I started planning in February…seriously!)  The kids got off the bus at 1:35.  At 2:38 (an hour and three minutes into the summer) one of the kids (I will have him remain nameless) literally tracked me down and announced, “There’s nuttin’ to do.”  My eyes bulged out of my head,  my nostrils flared, I took a deep breath and remembered I don’t look good in prison orange.  I forced a smile, walked away, and put myself on the first time-out of the summer!

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “An Hour and Three Minutes

  1. I don’t mean to take pleasure in your pain…but rather comfort in comradery. Our summer honeymoon lasted only slightly longer.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

