Getting Ready for Halloween

Wednesday the kids all have a Halloween, Fall, Harvest, Black and Orange Party.  Not sure there is anything we can call it that won’t offend anyone, not even sure we can call it a party (there won’t be any food) but there is some resemblance of a holiday I celebrated as a child called Halloween.  Based on the sarcasm you can tell I’m a little disappointed that the celebrations of my youth are no longer acceptable in modern society.  I’m not a huge fan of Halloween ( can skip all the skeletons, spooky stuff, and ghosts) but I do like the costume part and the trick-or-treating.  The kids are still allowed to wear costumes to the Wednesday gathering so I am glad that hasn’t been banned but I wish our kids could still celebrate the same way we did when we were growing up.  I guess the kids will just ahve to hear more “When I was a kid…” stories from Mom and Dad.

This years costumes are…teenager who in my opinion is too old to trick or treat (Joey), Harry Potter (Josh), Black Cape Guy (Johnny), Indian Girl (Lexi), Bumble Bee (Cassie) and Wonder Woman (Callie).  I’ll post pictures if I can get them all in the same place at the same time!

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

