A Proud Mama

Nov 2012 018 - CopySo we found out Johnny got the part of Mowgli in the school Jungle Book play! I don’t know why I get to be proud, it’s not like I’ve schooled him in the fine arts of theatre (although I did build a stage for the kids at the cabin), but I’m proud. I’m so happy that he has found something that he really enjoys. He’s always got a big smile (sometimes a mischevious smile) and a bounce in his step so this part is perfect for him. I signed up to be on the costume crew and my mom got volunteered (by me) to help sew the costumes. We are working on the elepahnt costumes which are really cute. My mom is done with her share and I still need to start! Hopefully I’ll find time this afternoon.

So for the next month I get to be a stage mom instead of a soccer mom. Should be fun!

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Proud Mama

  1. Congrats! What a fun adventure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

