Future Home Organizer

I went looking for a soccer shirt today and in one of the boys’ rooms I found this:

 

Closet 001

So I asked myself, “Are the clothes put away”

“Yes.”

“Is there stuff all over the room?”

“No.”

“Does this count as being organized?”

“I’m not sure.”

The reason being is when I opened the second drawer (couldn’t get the top one open) I found his entire summer wardrobe jammed in there!  10 shirts and 8 pairs of shorts!  Can you believe all those clothes fit in one drawer?  So this is either a wonderfully marketable skill for a future job in home organizing for people living in small spaces (think of the market in Hong Kong alone!) or a teachable moment for the proper way to “put your clothes away”.

All those socks that I thought disappeared in the wash?…They’re in the top drawer.  I’ll try to get that open tomorrow.

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

