Valentines Day

I spent 15 minutes making a Valentine card for the school hamster.  Who does that?  I googled “Girl Hamster” (I think the hamster at school is a boy) hoping to get a cute clip art of a hamster with a bow in her hair.  Guess what I learned from Google Images?  How to tell the difference between a girl and boy hamster based on their anatomy (there were photos).  Embrace technology and you can learn just about anything.  More than you may want to even.

Anyway, I found a cute photo, did some quick word art and made a couple cards for “Snickers” at school (from the girls…not me.)

Girl Hamster

Now that I think about it we spent more time making the Valentine card for the hamster then we did on the homemade teachers’ cards.  Teachers’ if you’re reading this that was not intentional nor representative of how much we love you and appreciate all you do (especially in comparison to the school pet)!

Now that I think about it further, I didn’t even get a card, at all, for my husband (although I did get him a gallon of his favorite ice cream and dealt with the sugar-high children all night..that’s really a special gift.)

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

