Mom’s Night at Preschool

Last night it was Mom’s Night at preschool. We did some projects, played with some of the classroom toys and sang some fun songs. With five kids going through this preschool this was my seventh and last Mom’s night. It was bittersweet. There is just something about the excitement that preschoolers exhibit that slowly fades as they get older. I soaked it up last night.

The other favorite part of Mom’s night is the posters they make about their moms. Here’s what the girls shared:

“My mom’s name is just Mom. She has brown curly hair like me and purple eyes. When I’m at school mom cleans up the house. For fun she likes to exercise. Her favorite food is apples. My mom and I like to play Legos. My favorite book she reads to me is a dinosaur book. I love my mom because she reads dinosaur books to me.” (That was Cassie.)

“I don’t know what my mom’s name is. She has brown hair and purplish-blue eyes. When I’m at school she reads books alone. For fun she likes to play with me. Her favorite food is spaghetti. My mom and I like to play toys. I love my mom because I just love her!” (That’s Callie.)

These are the things I want read at my funeral, so simple and sweet. This sums up the job of a mom and the appreciation that often goes unmentioned. I am so grateful for the joy my children bring me.

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

