Back from Family Camp

2005_0622Rasmussen0026 - CopyThis was our 12th Memorial Weekend at Family Camp! Every year we go to Camp Lebanon with my side of the family; my folks, my older brother, his wife and their two little girls (my younger brother gets to opt-out.) 12 years we have been going. That is pretty amazing. Here is a photo of us from one of the first years we went.

The highlights this year were Paint Ball for the boys, soccer (me, Jerad, Joey, Johnny and my brother Tim were all on the same team), fishing (my niece Chloe won the fishing contest for her age bracket, a 5 1/2 inch Sunny), Carpetball tourney (the Moms/Grandma/Girls got runner-up), the Zip Line (Joey and Johnny did it this year but two years ago me and my sister-in-law were fearless zipliners) and the Variety Show (Johnny played the saxophone and did a funny Karate skit, Josh told a few jokes, Lexi did a skit with a new friend she made at camp, Joey did a funny skit with a buddy about how animals eat.)

I loved not having to cook (buffet style meals all weekend) or clean up, and I got to spend some quality time with my mom and my sister-in-law.

This year was nice.  Each year has gotten a bit easier as the kids get older and can wander around a bit more on their own.  I always make a point to do something with each kid, just the two of us, and that is one of my favorite parts.

There are always the moments that come after staying up late, non-stop excitement and a canteen full of treats (there was the kid that fell out of the canoe-remember how cold it was?, the kid that got zapped plugging-in the air hockey-they are fine, and the kid that wore the same clothes all weekend even after paint-ball) but for the most part everything went fine.  A good time was had by alll most!

Camp Lebanon 2013 006 - CopyCamp Lebanon 2013 004 - Copy

-Cindy

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Back from Family Camp

  1. this sounds like a wonderful tradition, and it’s nice that you try to make time for one on one’s, as well as the group fun )

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

