“Why?”

So we come out of Sports Authority and I’m talking with Joey (who just bought new soccer cleats with his OWN money because he has a job – Soccer Ref). I look behind me for the trailing Cassie and Callie and they are lagging behind in the parking lot. I turn and open the van door and then see the two little munchkins scuttling up to the van holding the bottom of their shirts, pocketed up to their chest, some kind of treasure inside.
“What’s in your shirts?”
“Nothin'”
So I go and peek. It’s the road…pieces of cement and a handful of gravel. I look back in the parking lot and see the new pothole that has been created.
“Why?” That’s all I can think, that’s all I am able to verbalize.
“Please go fix the road dearies, we don’t remove cement from the parking lot and try to take it home?”
What can I say, they’ve never been told not to do that before.

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on ““Why?”

  1. Not their fault, you didn’t say they couldn’t!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

