Christmas Crafts?

“Can I have the scissors?”  Cassie comes asks me while I’m eating my breakfast.  “Can I have some tape?” She asks a few minutes later.  I can tell she is busy at a project in the other room.  Based on her past track record with tape and scissors I’m a bit nervous, but I haven’t finished my Cheerios yet and quite frankly am still waking up.  I’m amazed by what a couple of five-year-olds can create with some paper, markers, and tape (and sometimes my dental floss).  We have been all fired-up about Christmas so I was sure Cassie was busy making a construction paper Christmas tree or bell-shaped ornament or cute reindeer.  But no, this is what I walked in on:

Minecraft Monsters

Minecraft Monsters

What mom wouldn’t be proud of these cute, little…”What are those honey?”

“The monsters, from X-Box, from Johnny’s game.”

Apparently these are from the Minecraft game, the game that has taken over our boys’ lives since being installed on our XBox over Thanksgiving break.  Apparently the game is having an effect on other family members as well?!?

Yes, I know, but I am the mom that had the girls in PINK car seats for the first year of their lives, so perhaps I am a little taken aback when their likes differ a bit from the preconceived ideas I had of having cute twin little girls.

Is is alright if the Minecraft Monsters are not displayed next to Christmas popcorn wreath we made last week?…Just asking?

-Cindy

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Christmas Crafts?

  1. I think they’re called Creepers? 🙂 Minecraft is great! And there aren’t very many girls who are interested in it, so good for your two! Here’s a secret: the game requires tons of spatial skills, a lot of planning, and allows for infinite creativity. I think my girls would have loved it if they had had access to it when they were younger. Go, girls! 🙂 -amy at http://www.momgoeson.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

